top of page

An ACM Celebration of Women in Computing

Community, Computing, Connections


October 27-28, 2023
Kansas City


MINK WIC is a regional tech conference that celebrates women in computing. We invite students and faculty to join us for two days of tech talks, workshops, networking and a career fair. 

Keynote Speaker

Dr. Helen Gebre-Amlak


Helen Gebre-Amlak works at BlackHawk Network as a Principal Software Engineer. Prior to that, she was at T-Mobile as a Lead Software Engineer in OSS DevOps for 3 years and at Level 3/Century Link as Lead Full Stack Developer for 8 years. In her previous two employment, she was a key player in successfully consolidating several legacy applications into a unified Cloud Based Solution. Helen completed her Ph.D. in computer science from University of Missouri - Kansas City in 2018.  She lives in Kansas, and is a mother to three children. In her free time, Helen likes to travel, read books and play board games with her family.

Keynote Speaker

Ms. Teresa Cain


Teresa Cain is an award-winning entrepreneur, educator, speaker and author. She is the Director of Product Management, User Experience and Design for TreviPay, a global FinTech organization. She is also the founder of Lucid Startup Consulting, a training firm focused on research, strategy, and vision for product managers, UX teams, businesses and entrepreneurs. She has over 15 years experience in the field of product management, innovation and design thinking methods and is the bestselling author of Solving Problems in 2 Hours: How to Brainstorm and Create Solutions with Two Hour Design Sprints released in April 2023. The full description of Ms. Cain can be found here.

Conference Program

Please check back for the 2023 program

Click here for previous conference programs

Your Registration Includes







and their respective school organizers. Don't see your school? Contact us!

Coe College

Stephen Hughes

Doane University

Tess Durham Brooks, Erin Doyle

Grinnell College

Samuel Rebelsky, Priscilla Jimenez

Hannibal-LaGrange University

Michelle Todd

Iowa State University

Lu Ruan

Kansas State University - Salina

Annie Hoekman

Northwest Missouri State University

Cindy Tu

Ozark Technical College

Tiffany Ford, Kirsten Markley

Park University

Wen Hsin

Simpson College

Carolyn Brodie

Southwest Baptist University

Meilani Conley

University of Iowa

Denise Szecsie, Elizabeth Kleiman

University of Kansas

Katie Hrenchir, Annette Tetmeyer

University of Missouri - KC

Rafida Zaman

University of Nebraska - Kearney

Sherri Harms

University of Nebraska - Lincoln

Quiming Yao

University of Nebraska - Omaha

Sandy Graham Vlasnik

bottom of page